Skip to content

“N-Word”

November 7, 2012

Before anyone freaks out about me using the n-word, it is not in my vocabulary at all, I even hated to have to use it in this.

Here comes something rather alarming and disgusting, yes, you heard me right, DISGUSTING (and that comes from someone who swears a lot):
I just went onto twitter and stumbled upon a tweet by Shawn Ahmed about one of his co-workers/friends, Jory Caron, (those guys are awesome and doing charity work in Bangladesh!) using the N-word in a tweet, I went to Jory’s twitter account to figure out, what all the fuss was about and I must say, I was in for a surprise, because what I found was actually true, alamring and twisted humor that I like: “Employers… Search “nigger” right now on twitter for a list of people to never hire…”.

So I did type in the n-word into the designated area and let me tell you, this world is effed up in the head! I am not going to quote anything (check some of them out here) but it made realize something:
I know, this is old news to some of you, but please, it is 2012, try to teach yourself some manners and try not to turn back time, where we see how happy it can be to live in slavery with a song on our lips (Thanks Disney, for making slavery a happy childhood memory -“Song of the South” – *sighs*) – oh, wait, I guess we all are living as “modern slaves” nowadays, no matter what color our skin may be: “money” is our new master, “contracts” are our new chains, the “illusion of freedom” is what keeps us going & our new dream of a better tomorrow is “to become famous”/”to be rich”, our new “opium” is the dream to achieve what others already have and “casting shows” are our new arena, the “talents” our new gladiators. I could go on like this forever to point out even more examples on how this world hasn’t changed at all but everything from here on out, should be progress and not a step back into the past. *whistles happy tune* Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Daa!!!
We are the ones who can change the world, but everyone is working towards saving a broken system by saving an economy/economic system that won’t last forever – I am not a communist nor am I saying that I do have the answer/solution to the problem. We are the ones who put ourselves in chains, willingly because we don’t know any better (myself included).
If we can’t change the rules, we have to live by them and sometimes even bend them, in other words, cheat in order to get ahead – don’t deny it, we all did one time or another.
But not all is negative in this system, universal healthcare is among those things and everyone deserves it for doing their part in our society and things do change for the better, gay marriage, equal rights/pay, education, arts and a million other things.
Calling the re-elected president of the United States a “nigger” is not one of those things and I won’t have it, neither should you, because you are ungrateful for the changes that are coming for you, for your benefits (yes, you are going to benefit, although you don’t deserve it).
Before you call someone the n-word, take a long hard look into the mirror and realize that you are nothing but a “modern slave”!
I know there are a lot of people like me out there but a ot them are just too scared to say anything and they feel like addressing these issues is bad for their reputation, which it clearly isn’t!
Some people hold “Freedom of Speech” very high but they clearly have no idea what that means and use it in the wrong way!
I know I can’t change the world, but I am willing to try to change one mind at a time, that’s the only reason why I am doing this and believe me when I say, I am not doing this for personal gain or to be liked, I am just saying what needs to be said!– Dome Woo
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

